The Louvre Courtyard, Paris

I took this photo of the Louvre a long time ago, on one of my first trips to the wonderful city of Paris, France. I had gotten up early one morning to explore the city in the early light, and I was wandering around the area of the river. From here you can go in through the rear entrance to the Louvre, which brings you into this beautiful Courtyard

Most people know it from the Pyramid out the front, but the building is beautiful from any angle. There were very few people about too, and it was nice to see without the crowds. There’s a gorgeous door at the rear entrance too:

Rear door of thge Louvre
Paris, France: The ornate rear door of the louvre

If you like what I’m doing, you can see more of my work..

Visit my Photography Blog, or check out my Portfolio


Leave a Reply

